you're reading...
April, Date, General, Movies, Theatre

Social Spy** Mirror Mirror Screening

Last night I went to the screening of Julia Robert’s new film, ‘Mirror, Mirror’, I had no idea what to expect as I hadn’t heard much about the film, other than seeing a few posters around the city and online.

The screening took place at the VMAX 1 screen at Event Cinema at George Street in the city, it was arranged by Roadshow Films.

So I sat down, enjoyed my beverage and popcorn courtesy of the organisers and got ready to watch the film.

The opening credits began with Julia Roberts narrating the story of how Snow White came to be and to set the scene for what would be the opening of the storybook. At first I was unsure of Julia Robert’s role in the film, but I preserved as I didn’t want to spoil it by asking too many questions (which I’m renowned for!).

A mixture or animation and cinematography provided an unusual backdrop to the opening of the film, but I have to admit I liked it and it certainly peaked my interest.

I don’t want to spoil the film for you guys, but I think I can safely presume that you know what Julia plays the role of the queen, with Lily Cole dazzling in the role of Snow White. It is hard to get your head around the fact that Roberts’ plays the ‘bad guy’, but credit where credit is due, she does it very well and with dry comedy value.

Armie Hammer is also enchanting in the role of the Prince, again his character is peppered with comical value and I found myself giggling throughout the film.

I would recommend that you go and see Mirror Mirror if you get chance, its heart warming, funny and easy to watch. Birdcage’s Nathan Lane is great in his role of begrudging boot licker, Brighton.

A would give the film 6/10, easy watching, escapism for a dull weeknight evening. Perfect to add a little sparkle to your week! Perfect for both adults and children!

Here’s the trailer:

About sydneysocial

One twenty-something year old girl who has been living in Australia since Jan 2009.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,078 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

