you're reading...
April, Bondi, City, Fitness, General, June, May, Products

My Pledge: Challenge for a deadly body in six weeks (eeekk)

Ok so I’m aware that I’m in a privileged position in terms of being able to sample products, venues, films and fashion etc without having the layout any pennies! So I recently came to the conclusion that I have ZERO excuse to not get fit and healthy – especially when I have the lovely guys at Weight Watchers helping my every step with my online tracker! I was recently approached by Dangerously Fit’s lovely PR to see if I’d be interested in taking part in the 6 Week Body Transformation Challenge, I saw this as a sign, a little nudge from whoever it is upstairs telling me to get my every increasing arse into gear!

I’ve bit the bullet, the horse has bolted and I’m prepared to shake off the shivers and those extra kgs this Winter and jump in head first.

Kicking off tomorrow, April 21, 2012 I’ll be joining fitness fans from the shores of Balmoral Beach to Mortdale and Centennial Park to work to lose weight and get fit in six short weeks.

Designed by founder and head trainer, Dan Clay says that the secret resides in each 45 minute session offering a high intensity anaerobic workout designed to annihilate fat, build muscle and increase heart fitness – simultaneously. (hmmm I hope so)

 Dan said: “You’ll get an initial health assessment, body measurements, diet and nutrition plans and all the tools you need to get in shape and lose weight in six weeks and keep the weight off after that. You’ll also gain access to a workout program you can do on the days you can’t make your fitness classes.” (Totally dreading this by the way, I’m v concerned that I’m limping/ sprinting over the 70 KG mark, which I haven’t been since I was travelling and living off a diet of noodles and goon (classy I know!)!!)

I’m also advised that if the kilos dropping off and the strength building up isn’t enough motivation (it is believe me!), there’s also an awesome prize pack up for grabs for the person who loses the greatest amount of body fat measured next to their body mass percentage.

The prize includes a Dangerously Fit Boot Camp: 1 Year Membership valued at $2364, a Dangerously Fit Equip fitness pack which includes a kettlebell, boxing gloves, quick wraps & speed rope. The winner also  gets a complimentary styling makeover by The Style Consultants as well as a makeup session with Peita Gregory Makeup. The prize pack also includes massages and Dangerously Fit paraphernalia, worth a total value of $3,029. Impressive huh?

All of us will have access to the 80 fitness classes across 15 locations, six days per week for the challenge so there’s no longer any excuse to hide on the couch (god help me!). We can evenchoose from camps on beautiful beaches of Bondi, Coogee, Maroubra and popular spots, Centennial Park, Queens Park and Rushcutters Bay. I’ve opted for Rushvutters!

Rushcutters

However there’s also the CBD, which is dominated by the camp, locations including The Domain, Hyde Park and Observatory Hill.

St George and the Southerland Shire locations include Brighton, Kogarah, Mortdale and Cronulla Beach.

The Inner West and North Side are not forgotten with a camp in Balmain and Balmoral Beach respectively. Soon to introduce North Sydney to the list, no one misses out.

Now as I’ve decided to take the bull by the horns, I’m going to be 100% transparent with you all, my loyal readers… I’ve got my health check up tomorrow and weigh in (booooo) I’m going to post my stats on here and a before pic (scream).

I’ll the take you on the journey with me, talking about the classes I do, I’m particularly looking forward to boxing and yoga! I’ll be honest when I’m feeling crap and want to grab for the take away hotline. I’ll also let you know when (hopefully) I get in my stride and it becomes a part of my day, not a chore!

So I’m asking you to cheer me on, pick me up when I’m down and who knows, I could be 10 KGs lighter in six weeks (yeah right). I must stress I’m not doing this to specifically lose weight, I need to get fit and healthy and I’m certain sheading a few KGs will be part and parcel of that!

For more information head to http://www.6weekbody.com.au/

Wish me luck!!

Lx

About sydneysocial

One twenty-something year old girl who has been living in Australia since Jan 2009.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “My Pledge: Challenge for a deadly body in six weeks (eeekk)

  1. This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I
    have found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!

    Posted by Dominique | April 9, 2013, 10:56 am
  2. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem
    to be running off the screen in Ie.

    Posted by organicharbor.com | April 21, 2013, 5:32 pm
  3. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a variety of
    websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another
    platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.

    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Posted by what does going green mean | April 25, 2013, 11:09 am
  4. Howdy! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established blog like yours require a
    lot of work? I’m completely new to running a blog however I do write in my journal daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can share
    my personal experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

    Posted by sonic producer beat making software | July 30, 2013, 7:31 am
  5. Hello, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed this post.
    It was helpful. Keep on posting!

    Posted by New Best Selling Fiction Books | August 19, 2013, 7:13 am

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,206 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

