you're reading...
art, Date, December, General, Movies, Music, Theatre

I simply can’t wait! Les Misérables trailer

Ever since I saw Les Miserables in the theatre in London whilst working there on my first work experience position, I have had a small place in my heart for the stage production of the classic musical. Despite some commentator’s opinions, I am a fan of musical productions that are transformed into big bucks silver screen productions by A list cast members – Chicago, Hairspray and of course the classic Greece!

Rent has to be one of my all time favourites, whilst at college studying for my A-Level Performing Arts course, ‘Seasons of Love’ was the song I has to sing with my fellow pupils, suffice to say musical theatre isn’t my strong point and I deferred to Dance and Drama J I do however still have a massive passion for the musical and the song, as my teacher at the time was involved with the original production of the musical.

Turning all this on its head, blockbuster films are now being transformed into musical productions that are setting Broadway and the West End alight, Legally Blonde, Ghost, Officer and Gentleman and of course Dirty Dancing! The advent of shows such as Glee and films like High School Musical have made musical theatre cool again (however in my mind, it never was uncool!).

It goes without saying how truly excited I am about the impending release of Les Miserables on the big screen – The file that has seen Anne Hathaway take centre stage and show off her great voice, supported by a sterling cast including: Amanda Seyfried, 26, Hugh Jackman, 43, Russell Crowe, 48, and Eddie Redmayne, 30.

Due for release at Christmas this year, I thought I’d share the trailer with you that shows Anna Hathaway having her hair chopped off, and of course her amazing vocal talents as she sings ‘I Dreamed a Dream’. Truly amazing, I for one simply can’t wait! Enjoy!

About sydneysocial

One twenty-something year old girl who has been living in Australia since Jan 2009.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I simply can’t wait! Les Misérables trailer

  1. You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Posted by Market Samurai Review | June 2, 2012, 9:41 pm
  2. magnificent submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I’m sure, sydneysocial101.com have a huge readers’ base already!

    Posted by organic search engine optimization | June 4, 2012, 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,206 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

