you're reading...
Fashion, Festivals, General, Gigs, June, The Rocks, Theatre

**SOCIAL SPY – 10th ANNUAL ASTRA AWARDS – Post 1

Tonight is the night that all Australian Pay TV stars come together to celebrate the subscription television industry. In its tenth year, The Astra Awards is still going strong. I was humbled and shocked when I was asked to report on the awards as an accredited member of the media. With a blog that’s less than six months old, no bad going (if I do say so myself).

Now Ill be the first to admit that I’m not across the who’s who of who when it comes to Australian celebs, so I thought about how I could report on the awards, whilst staying true to what Sydney Social 101 is all about!

Now I’m a huge fan of TV, my Foxtel is my vice! So it seemed fitting that I report on the awards, as this blog is all about events I enjoy, places I love and products I can’t get enough of. With Astra awards being held at the stunning Sydney Theatre Company (I place I love), celebrating amazing talent (which I’m all for) I figured it made sense for me to attend.

Ss as the awards kick off and I pay full attention! I’ll leave you with key designers and looks from the evening and a taster of all to come!

Megan Gale, Natalie Bassingthwaighte and many more were sporting Alex Perry Gowns!

White was the trend of the evening with Ruby Rose and Terry Biviano hot off the press…

Megan stole the on-trend look however, here’s a sneak peak:

wowzer in Alex Perry… of course!

Interviews with Donna Hay, Natalie Bassingthwaighte and Laura Dundovic to come v soon!

www.astraawards.com

About sydneysocial

One twenty-something year old girl who has been living in Australia since Jan 2009.

Discussion

One thought on “**SOCIAL SPY – 10th ANNUAL ASTRA AWARDS – Post 1

  1. You realize therefore considerably relating to this matter, made me individually consider it from so many numerous angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested unless it is one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. All the time deal with it up!

    Posted by Hidden Pen Cameras | July 4, 2012, 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,204 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

