you're reading...
August, Awards, Competitions, General, October, September, social

PLEASE VOTE: Sydney Social 101 selected as a Finalist for the Pedestrian.TV Blogster Awards

Every so often I’ll find myself asking why I run three blogs for no income and work over 75 hours a week… Well it’s times like these that I get such fulfilment and reward for dedciating so much of my time into doing something that I love!

 

I started Sydney Social 101 in Feb 2012 as a ‘hyper-local’ blog to provide what’s on, behind the scenes, social spy, product/ event/ venue reviews and go-to guides for Sydney.

 

The blog has since gone from strength to strength and regularly gets over 5,500 UV per month. I’m really excited to say that the hard work has paid off and that Sydney Social 101 has been selected as a finalist in the Pedestrian.TV Blogster awards in the ‘Tech, Media and Design’ category – specifically the ‘media’ section!

 

Click to vote!

Click to vote!

 

It is especially a great achievement for me as I’ve actually been in the UK since Nov last year due to having to have a serious operation, so have been running this blog remotely for the past 10 months! With the help of a team of amazing contributors, I have been able to continue the growth and success of www.sydneysocial101.com

 

Click the link and then click 'Like' to register your vote

Click the link and then click ‘Like’ to register your vote

 

Whilst back in the UK I’ve also launched Manchester Social 101 and London Social 101 too, suffice to say I’m a busy girl, ha!

 

I would be forever grateful if you could please click on this link and click ‘like’ to share on FB and tweet and +1 to get the word out about Sydney Social 101 having the massive honour of being selected.

 

The name of the game is to get as many ‘likes’ as possible on the site and I’m game for the challenge!

 

It is so rewarding to see hard work paying off! I have no advertising on any of the blogs, I don’t do sponsored posts and I have a team of volunteers who attend events and movies for me whilst I’m in the UK!

 

Fingers crossed that Sydney Social 101 makes an impact and gets lots of likes 🙂

 

You can check out various Sydney Social media channels here:

 

Facebook: www.sydneysocial101.com/sydneysocial101

 

Twitter: www.twitter.com/sydneysocial101

 

Instagram: LisaMarie_PR

 

Pinterest: LisaMariePR

 

Google+: Lisa Hollinshead

 

Thanks so much in advance!

 

Lisa x

About Editor

One British girl who wants to live life to the max and make the most of now! This isn't a dress rehearsal!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “PLEASE VOTE: Sydney Social 101 selected as a Finalist for the Pedestrian.TV Blogster Awards

  1. Shared and asked all my freinds to vote for Sydney Social 101.

    Posted by Maria Elena | August 30, 2013, 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,016 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

