you're reading...
Beauty, Competitions, February, January, Products, Travel

Beauty 101** The ultimate travel buddy and beauty essential this summer + Competition

Family Shot JPG

NOTE: This competition has now closed, the winners have been notified and they are Charlotte S Cotton and Nicole Kent. 

Thank you so much for all your entries – stay tuned for more competitions coming on Sydney Social 101.

Every so often I get asked to review a product, new technologies, beauty essentials for Sydney Social 101. I am usually reluctant unless it has a great fit with the site, and my readers! This is one of those occasions where I just can’t keep this little beauty secret to myself!

Oral-B and Braun have partnered up and designed the new Black 7000 electronic toothbrush model, creating one of the most high performing, multi functional electric toothbrushes ever.

After trying the Black 7000 for four weeks I can honestly say I will never go back to using a regular toothbrush again! A bold claim I know, but a true one!

The impressive gadget has a huge variety of modes including deep clean, sensitive, whitening, massage and tongue cleaning as well as five different brush heads for precision cleaning.  It evens lets you know when you are brushing too hard.  There is literally nothing this brush cannot do.

Charging Base JPEG

“With 48,800 movements per minute, the Oral-B 7000 Black features unique oscillating, rotating and pulsating bristles that provide a tooth-by-tooth clean – a technology heralded by independent reviews for removing up to twice as much plaque as a regular manual toothbrush” (Oral-B spokesperson).

The toothbrush comes complete with a slick travel case and a digital timer which signals dentist recommended brushing times.  Finished in a stylish black matt the Black 7000 ticks all the boxes and is definitely worth its price tag (RRP $299).  You will not be disappointed, I wasn’t and my teeth have never felt cleaner.

Don’t forget to pack this bad boy for your summer vacations, it is a must-have – bringing a whole new meaning to the phrase: “Don’t forget your toothbrush!”

If you’d like to be in with a chance of winning one of  2 x Oral-B BLACKs (worth approx. $300 each) simply like Sydney Social 101 on Facebook and tell us in 25 words or less why you should be picked!

Competition closes 5th February 2014 at 17:00.

About Editor

One British girl who wants to live life to the max and make the most of now! This isn't a dress rehearsal!

Discussion

36 thoughts on “Beauty 101** The ultimate travel buddy and beauty essential this summer + Competition

  1. I turned 40 this week and my teeth deserve the Rolls Royce treatment for the next however many years !

    Posted by Paul Rushton | January 16, 2014, 8:52 pm
  2. Barely time in the day for me
    My daily routine is fancy free
    Need some love and pampering too
    Only Oral B black will do!

    Posted by Nicole kent | January 26, 2014, 7:19 am
  3. Diagnosed with OBBD (Oral B Black Disorder) the only cure is a toothbrush that works magic on freshness and clean. Cure me please!!!

    Posted by misty1 | January 26, 2014, 12:59 pm
  4. Diagnosed with OBBD (Oral B Black Disorder) the only cure is a toothbrush that promotes clean, healthy, fresh teeth and mouth. Cure me please!!!

    Posted by misty1 | January 26, 2014, 1:15 pm
  5. Diagnosed with OBBD (Oral B Black Disorder) the only cure is a toothbrush that promotes good health standards of hygiene. Cure me please!!!

    Posted by misty1Dorothy Kezich | January 27, 2014, 1:02 pm
    • Please disregard top and bottom of my comments, they were entered because I thought my entry was not getting through and I couldnt remember exactly what I had written previously. Thanks

      Posted by misty1 | January 28, 2014, 12:06 pm
  6. After spending too much money recently at the dentist, it would be great to have a product like this to help keep them maintained.

    Posted by Scott Bailey | January 28, 2014, 8:40 pm
  7. I would love to have something like this to help clean my teeth, good example for my young children too

    Posted by Rachel Barnard | January 28, 2014, 8:42 pm
  8. My teeth need a good clean. It’s been years since I have been to the dentist!

    Posted by karina l | January 28, 2014, 9:06 pm
  9. I want my pearly whites looked after by the best brush EVER! Never owned an electric toothbrush, I think it’s my time to shine 😀

    Posted by Cocoa Loco | February 2, 2014, 3:15 pm
  10. I went to the dentist this week and was told “No fillings, Your teeth would be much better if you invested in an electric toothbrush”

    Posted by Pearly whites | February 2, 2014, 3:25 pm
  11. What a fabulous company Oral B
    helping prevent those cavities,
    Thank you 101 for this beauty tip,
    to keep my mouth free from disease!

    Posted by Chris | February 2, 2014, 4:00 pm
  12. To look like a queen,
    I need the brightest smile ever seen.
    Oral B can help with that,
    please choose me out of the hat.

    Posted by Krystal | February 4, 2014, 6:20 pm
  13. Until my Oral B toothbrush died after many years use, I didn’t realised how bad “furry” teeth can be, please help kill the furry!!

    Posted by Michelle Gray | February 4, 2014, 9:06 pm
  14. I have been immensely satisfied with Oral B products for many years and the Oral B BLACK would be no exception!

    Posted by Justine C | February 5, 2014, 12:39 am
  15. I’m nearly 50 and my teeth are old,
    I need a good toothbrush that I can hold,
    to clean my toothy pegs and make them shine,
    so I can smile again and feel divine.

    Posted by Sue | February 5, 2014, 2:16 am
  16. Apparently once you go black, you’ll never go back!

    Posted by gagootzz | February 5, 2014, 6:21 am
  17. I’d be ‘Smiles’ better than anyone else and that’s the ‘Tooth’ of the matter!

    Posted by Roberto Colombi | February 5, 2014, 7:27 am
  18. WOW finally something that DOES good for my teeth and sounds like fun a great way to start my day

    Posted by sharron | February 5, 2014, 7:53 am
  19. I have a teeth obsession;
    Every day I have four cleaning sessions.
    This will clean so white,
    I will be filled with delight!

    Posted by Laura S | February 5, 2014, 7:59 am
  20. I have never owned an electric toothbrush, everyone raves about them but I am still stuck using my manual one!

    Posted by Narelle Rock | February 5, 2014, 8:27 am
  21. This is something the whole family could use and might save me some $ at the dentist.

    Posted by Alicia | February 5, 2014, 9:12 am
  22. I should be picked to win the Oral B black Electric tooth brush, because:
    not only it look amazing and slick and modern but it has so many features like letting you know when your brushing too hard.

    Posted by Lennice | February 5, 2014, 9:16 am
  23. The Ultimate Travel Buddy. Unlike some Oral B won’t leave you stranded in another country because she thinks she’s met the man of her dreams. AGAIN!

    Posted by Christine Williams | February 5, 2014, 10:00 am
  24. The Ultimate Travel Buddy. Unlike some, Oral B won’t leave you stranded in another country because she thinks she found THE ONE. AGAIN!

    Posted by chrisbabe1971 | February 5, 2014, 10:03 am
  25. They say we should lead by example. This would be a perfect way to cement good dental care into my children’s routines.

    Posted by Mara Book | February 5, 2014, 11:11 am
  26. Oral B a brand I trust,
    Clean teeth for my sons and I is a must.
    Smiles that shine,
    and healthy gums that are fine.

    Posted by Judith Senese | February 5, 2014, 12:28 pm
  27. Dental hygiene is my OCD, its always been important to me, I’ll thankyou, my teeth will thank me, clean teeth always fill me with glee!

    Posted by My name is JJ (@jjashea) | February 5, 2014, 12:34 pm
  28. With this bad boy dentists will be lining up to see my perfect pearly whites instead of me queuing for them!

    Posted by Belinda Moxey | February 5, 2014, 1:24 pm
  29. With the Oral-B 7000 Black I’d be oscillating, rotating and pulsating my way to a much better clean than my manual toothbrush!

    Posted by Robert Moso | February 5, 2014, 2:02 pm
  30. My next door neighbour is a dentist and I always try to talk to him with my mouth shut so he can’t see my teeth!

    Posted by Linda S | February 5, 2014, 4:19 pm
  31. I live next door to a dentist and I always try to speak to him with my mouth shut so he can’t check out my teeth!

    Posted by lindasteabben | February 5, 2014, 4:21 pm
  32. I have nothing to gain (no more tooth fairy!) and everything to lose (fillings and decay)- I want to turn that around with Oral B!

    I like on FB with a different email! bellascotton@gmail.com Thanks!

    Posted by Sue | February 5, 2014, 4:38 pm
  33. I should be picked because I’ve always been a straight-A student… I can’t have ALL the luck, surely I deserve the occasional (Oral) B? 😉

    Posted by Charlotte S | February 5, 2014, 4:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,022 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

