you're reading...
April, February, Fitness, health, January, March, Products, Pyrmont, Summer

body+soul revolution: You’re only 10 weeks away from a new you!

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 1.58.43 pm

It’s the first day back at work after the Australia Day weekend and to say I’m feeling a little fragile is putting it mildly. I may have over indulged – but then again, it would be un-Australian of me to not get in the spirit of things, right?

Well now I’ve decided to take a stand and to start to work towards the new me – I’m 29, not getting any younger, this is the last year of my twenties and I figure I should do what I can to look after my body (we only get one of them)!

Don’t get me wrong, with the array of wonderful events I get to attend, with the free bars and stunning food, it can be very easy to ‘have a night off’. Ultimately however, I have come to the conclusion that I should live by the moto ‘everything in moderation’, a quick fix diet isn’t ever going to work for me – neither is banning alcohol or amazing food from my life. All that I achieve by doing this is being miserable and gorging when the ‘fix’ is over (and probably undo all m hard work within two-hours).

As you may have heard, I am taking part in body+soul revolution! The body+soul revolution is a 10-week health and fitness online program scientifically proven to help users achieve a balanced, healthy lifestyle – all with the help of our team of trusted body+soul experts (from nutritionists to sexologists!). I believe that this is the best way for me to start as I mean to go on, a lifestyle choice rather than a fad diet.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 1.58.21 pm

I’ve also decided to put myself out there and will be documenting my progress throughout the 10-week revolution (so that I have nowhere to hide and so that I actually have to face this head on!).

Having scoured the healthy prepared meal delivery services across Sydney, these two have consistently come out on top – in terms of taste and affordability.

In additional to the body+soul revolution, I will be following a 14 Day 1,200 Calorie Kick Start Plan from Dietlicious (prior to the body+soul revolution commencing).

I will also be working with Hello Fresh during the body+soul revolution to provide you with information on meal plans, how tasty and affordable they can be along with insights as to how long they take to prepare. (For time poor, health conscious readers!)

Throughout the process I will be working out with my own personal trainer (plus swimming four times a week) – you have permission to shout at me if I slack off!

I will be monitoring my progress on body+soul revolution’s website throughout the ten weeks. There is a wealth of information as part of the body+soul revolution, you can find out more at bodyandsoul.com.au/revolution

Now I will update you all with my progress week to week and will also post daily updates via my social media channels to see how I’m tracking. In the interest of being 100% transparent, I will update you with my weight and inch loss (fingers crossed!) as I progress.

Here are my current stats (inches will be added soon):

Height: 5’7” (170cm)

Weight: 72 KG

Dress size: 12

At the end of the 10 week body+soul revolution, with the help of Hello Fresh, Dietlicious and my PT I would love to achieve the following:

Height: 5’7” (170cm) – Shockingly the same 😉

Weight: 62 KG

Dress size: 10

I would absolutely love some support throughout this progress, maybe you might be interested in even taking part with me? To be involved it’s really simple,

Simply log onto bodyandsoul.com.au/revolution for a free health and weight assessment, choose a program to suit your lifestyle and goals, and let the fab team of body+soul experts guide you through a 10-week program of delicious meal plans and recipes, easy-to-follow workouts and all the tips and tricks you’ll need to lose weight, feel great and boost your energy.

 

The body+soul revolution begins Sunday 2nd February 2014 at bodyandsoul.com.au/revolution. I have already begun with the pre-revolution detox to best prepare myself for the experience, you know what, I’m really excited about this!

You can also follow body+soul revolution here:

https://www.facebook.com/bodyandsoulrevolution

https://twitter.com/bodyandsoul_rev

In addition the official hashtag for this phase is #bodyandsoulrev – join the conversation!

About Editor

One British girl who wants to live life to the max and make the most of now! This isn't a dress rehearsal!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Echoer – Featured Blogger

Photobucket

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,875 other followers

Sydneysocial101 Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 117,502 hits

PINTEREST – It’s gna be big – Trust me :)

Follow Me on Pinterest

Previous Posts

